Our friends at Galleywood Methodist Church wanted me to assure you of their prayers and supprt as we make the big decisions that came on us now.

They themselves are faced with a big question: is the church to remain open (Iin which case, given a congregation of six, there needs to be a new strategy for recruitment) or is it to close in the near future (in which case the preference would be to "go out with a bang" with a big service of thanksgiving).  They will be taking this decision before too long, and I assured them of our prayers and support as they do so.

They are going to explore the possibility of meeting with us from time to time for combined evening services.  I promised I would ask the leadership team about this; in turn, the lay leaders at Galleywood Methodist Church will consult with their leaders and colleagues within their denomination.

One particular hope is that there may be some at Galleywood Methodist Church who would like to join with our homegroups; I promised I would consult homegroup leaders about this.

                                                                                                                      Andy



Leave a Reply.